A place for customers to chat about Realmac and its products - RapidWeaver, Clear and Ember!

First Webpage

cjelleycjelley Posts: 23Members
edited 7:54AM in Site Critique
Posted here a few weeks back and I was having some trouble with rapidweaver, this is my first attempt at making a webpage.

I am redesigning www.mcgsurge.com my new site in progress can be seen at
www.stickelmeister.com/mcg2012

Please tell me what you think. I would like your input on what you like, what you think I should change, etc...

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Still using a decent amount of space holders. (Waiting on copy)

Comments

• cjelleycjelley Posts: 23Members
    edited 7:54AM
    50 views and no input? :/
  • Peter ThorntonPeter Thornton Brisbane AUSPosts: 169Members
    Your test site won't load...
    I Love Rapidweaver
    Visit My Website for examples of my Rapidweaver Creations | AlienLabs
  • dadamadadama Posts: 9Members
    Since I've also been working on a site for an small industrial company I will provide my two cents, but I am by no means an expert web designer.

Several elements that I like about the original site:
    - the navigation buttons are informative and easy to distinguish from the header.
    - the content immediately told me what the business is without having to read any text, which I believe is key to any business site. Ironically, this immediately makes me want to read more.
    - the site is very well designed to an industrial market.