A place for customers to chat about Realmac and its products - RapidWeaver, Clear and Ember!

A little help if you would please.

McCarty13McCarty13 Posts: 70Members
edited 5:29AM in RapidWeaver
First of all I feel kind of like a douche coming on here and asking for help every two weeks. I'd come here and post more often, but I'm still learning and usually don't have anything to contribute to someone else. So I feel bad about that but I will pay it forward when I have the answers. :) I really appreciate all the help I've received so far from the community.

Anyway I'm building a movie review site and I'm using stacks with the designer table stack so I can put a small movie poster image with some text and a ratings stack etc. etc. Im using (at the moment) the Kuler solutions KS Mojo theme.

My question is this. I want a search engine that searches only the site, in other words, search horror and all the horror films come up etc. Each movie will have all of its information in one stack. A design table stack. But there will be multiple films per site page. One page will be films A-C, another page will be D-F and so on. How can I tag words in that stack so they will get recognized in the site search and bring up just those stacks (is that even possible). If not is there something else similar I can do, so you can search the site for genres or actors or keywords?

Thanks.

Mike

Comments

• cwegreckicwegrecki Posts: 169Members
    edited 5:29AM
    While I dont know that this is exactly what you want? I will recomened RapidSearch Pro. I use it on my site and it looks through your entire site and does not use google or any other engine. and it looks really nice, However I know that you may be looking for something slightly different.

http://www.rapidsearchpro.com/
  • McCarty13McCarty13 Posts: 70Members
    edited January 2012
    Cool thanks.