đź—Ł We need more questions (Wednesday 9th December)

If you have a question you want us to answer next week, please let us know!

I have a question about switching to a new computer. I’m considering getting a new laptop. It might replace my current iMac or I may keep the iMac. So, my (two-part) question is,

1. what is the best practice for switching to a new computer to make sure all my RW stuff gets moved over (stacks, themes, etc)
  2. if I were to keep my iMac, what is the best way to juggle RW on two different computers? Or do you recommend trying to leave all the rapidweaver stuff on one?

Beers for your ears!

1 Like

First of all… Happy birthday Ben! Funny I just got 31 on November 2 (Día de Muertos here at México)

Just before my question, I must say that RapidWeaver had changed my life, I’ve been a Graphic Designer, Photographer and a Filmmaker for the last decade+ and Web Design has always been a foundation in my work (no pun intended) specially in the last 5 years. I am not a prolific coder, actually I kind of suck, though I can help myself around, I still think that the quickest and best way in most cases anyway to build a website is through a GUI, I’ve also always sustained that the best approach for creative work is by accomplishing complex task with simple, yet sturdy tools, RW + Stacks is just that, once you get the semantic and the logic behind it–which is very similar to code, a whole world unravels. I really wish I had discovered it years ago, is not that I didn’t heard of it, it just seemed a bit alien to me, how fool I was indeed.

I’m a happy Adobe self-exiled, its been almost 4 years now, and I must say it is one of the best decisions I have made in awhile, the only apps making noise on my dock where Muse and DreamWeaver but not anymore, thanks to you guys :smile: (If you are interested I can post a full list of the apps I use now instead of ACC)