# Cryptic 'save' alert

**URL:** <https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990>\
**Category:** RapidWeaver Classic\
**Created:** [April 27, 2021, 2:01am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990 "2021-04-27T02:01:36Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![peglomaniac](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/peglomaniac/32/11510_2.png) [@peglomaniac](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/peglomaniac)\
**Post date:** [April 27, 2021, 2:01am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990/1 "2021-04-27T02:01:36Z")

</div>

What does this refer to and how to I appropriately deal with it? All I want is for command + S to save like it did in the old days,

 ![RW_cryptic_save_alert](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/uploads/realmacsoftware1/original/3X/7/1/7131f1a2ba119edbf40e5ee650ff0ae8440163ca.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Rovertek](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/rovertek/32/223_2.png) [@Rovertek](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/Rovertek)\
**Post date:** [April 27, 2021, 8:58am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990/2 "2021-04-27T08:58:51Z")

</div>

This is possibly the most meaningless or misleading alert that RW can throw at you (depending on your point of view).

In my experience, it happens when you save the project and then you attempt to save it again—accidentally or on purpose—before the first command has a chance to complete.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![peglomaniac](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/peglomaniac/32/11510_2.png) [@peglomaniac](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/peglomaniac)\
**Post date:** [April 27, 2021, 12:39pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990/3 "2021-04-27T12:39:49Z")

</div>

OK, thank you. That explains it. On generating it again, what I do is command + S to save right before I use shift command K to publish. That is probably the culprit. I’ll go on randomly choosing save, or don’t save, it seems to make no difference. Thanks again for the explanation.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Rovertek](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/rovertek/32/223_2.png) [@Rovertek](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/Rovertek)\
**Post date:** [April 27, 2021, 1:02pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990/4 "2021-04-27T13:02:40Z")

</div>

Yeah, you can just click _“Save”_ in that warning message and forget it…

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/system/32/25301_2.png) [@system](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/system)\
**Post date:** [May 27, 2021, 11:03pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/cryptic-save-alert/38990/5 "2021-05-27T23:03:32Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
