General malfunction

Hi all,
Forgive me if i don’t post detailed info, I simply cannot wrap my head around it. Here’s why. I have been using RW for a few years, with little problems, but then all of a sudden, everything went haywire.

I can no longer edit certain functions in Header Helper.
My image dimensions all changed in the basic stack layout, and i can’t get them back.
All of my pages changed, and I cannot get them back to where i want them.
As soon as i open them in RW they change or are corrupted.
A cannot edit/change my header image.
I cannot edit/change the header text.
The over -all functionality of the software seems to have altered, and no longer functions as it did only days ago.

No, I have no malware or viruses.

I am not inclined to have to start all over from scratch, but if I want to update my site, that’s probably what I am going to have to do.

I looked in vain for some kind of help/tutorial for header helper, as that seems to be the locality of the problem, but could find nothing except links to buy the new upgrade. As cheap as it is, I am not inclined to do that on the vague hope that it will fix whatever is broken.

Just a few days ago everything was working fine. The zappo powie -major malfunction. I have not upgraded my OS since Yosemite, and the last stacks upgrade I did was months ago.

I am currently upgrading to see if it helps. But I would really appreciate some kind of tutorials for some of this. I’d also appreciate stuff not changing without my consent or knowledge…

Well apparently the upgrade won’t work either. ERROR! ERROR! Maybe RW has died!

Update: Tried the new version 6 as trial, and everything is worse! And the app crashed after about 2 minutes. Guess it’s time to look for alternatives. Rapidweaver has gone bye-bye.

@T.E.H

Hey Terry, welcome to the forums.

Just trying to get a little background here…