# Realmac Software Subscription Charge?

**URL:** https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179
**Category:** RapidWeaver Classic
**Created:** [May 1, 2024, 3:29pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179 "2024-05-01T15:29:47Z")
**Posts on this page:** 8
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![jazzvibe](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/jazzvibe/32/13769_2.png) [@jazzvibe](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/jazzvibe)
#### Post date: [May 1, 2024, 3:29pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/1 "2024-05-01T15:29:48Z")

</div>

Greetings, I’m not finding where to contact RealMac billing privately.

I recently got an unexpected charge on my cc bill from RealMacSoftware. When I called the number listed with the charge I immediately get an automated message saying, “If a charge appears on your credit card and you do not recognize it, please visit [ssprg.com](http://ssprg.com)” When I try to visit that website, it directs me to another website (that looks like Apple) but all kinds security warnings start popping up.

Is this a scam?

I don’t remember signing up for a subscription but I’m starting to wonder if this is somehow a subscription charge. If so, shouldn’t a notice be sent out prior to a charge appearing as well as a legitimate phone number and website listed with the cc charge?

Any ideas as to what is going here?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Steve](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/steve/32/13846_2.png) [@Steve](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/Steve)
#### Post date: [May 1, 2024, 3:47pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/2 "2024-05-01T15:47:52Z")

</div>

Holy cow. This is what your link [ssprg.com](http://ssprg.com) looks like. This is the scammiest scam I’ve ever seen.

 ![Screenshot 2024-05-01 at 10.46.04 AM](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/uploads/realmacsoftware1/original/3X/1/7/176a356e350ebbcee5e86b81a3d43292132f1c7d.jpeg)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![jazzvibe](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/jazzvibe/32/13769_2.png) [@jazzvibe](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/jazzvibe)
#### Post date: [May 1, 2024, 5:02pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/3 "2024-05-01T17:02:15Z")

</div>

That’s exactly what I thought! But that’s where I’m directed when I call the number associated with the RealMacSoftware charge on my cc.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Aaron](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/aaron/32/12210_2.png) [@Aaron](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/Aaron)
#### Post date: [May 1, 2024, 6:55pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/4 "2024-05-01T18:55:24Z")

</div>

Hi all,

Can you share a screenshot of where you’re seeing this number? I’m wondering if it’s an outdated number from our payment processor in some random directory - certain banks curate info from different databases.

We have a 3rd party payment processor, FastSpring, who most likely has this incorrect #. We do not offer telephone support. Either way, I want to let them know about this to protect our (and their) customers.

If you email me [support@realmacsoftware.com](mailto:support@realmacsoftware.com) I can sort out and make sense of the renewal and give clarity. Our licenses do automatically renew each year, sam day you initially subscribed, but we can sort you a refund if you’d like. Some folks have reported not receiving the heads up we send a few days before so I understand it can come as a surprise.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![jazzvibe](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/jazzvibe/32/13769_2.png) [@jazzvibe](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/jazzvibe)
#### Post date: [May 1, 2024, 8:37pm UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/5 "2024-05-01T20:37:11Z")

</div>

Aaron, I just sent an email with attachment to you at [support@realmacsoftware.com](mailto:support@realmacsoftware.com)

Thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![scottsteven](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/scottsteven/32/3418_2.png) [@scottsteven](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/scottsteven)
#### Post date: [May 2, 2024, 6:21am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/6 "2024-05-02T06:21:24Z")

</div>

as this is a public forum I cant tell you how I really feel about scammers like this with out getting blocked. To use such vocabulary is regarded as not mixed company friendly.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![scottsteven](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/scottsteven/32/3418_2.png) [@scottsteven](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/scottsteven)
#### Post date: [May 2, 2024, 6:22am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/7 "2024-05-02T06:22:04Z")

</div>

oh that is easy to spoof

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![dan](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forums.realmacsoftware.com/dan/32/28516_2.png) [@dan](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/u/dan)
#### Post date: [May 2, 2024, 7:44am UTC](https://forums.realmacsoftware.com/t/realmac-software-subscription-charge/43179/8 "2024-05-02T07:44:34Z")

</div>


