How to rollback to a non beta version

Because someone (I don’t remember who..) suggested that Elements beta’s are stable, I updated from 2.4.4 tot 3.0.9 beta. Now opening a project and quitting Elements are sloooowww. And even more problematic: I can’t publish my site changes. I keep looking at that circling ball and have to force quit Elements. So I want to roll back to version 2.4.4.

But how? The topic on 3.0.9 on this Forum wants me to read the release notes on page x. But this links to a page with a change log only, but no information on how to roll back. So how do I do that?

go to the release note page and click on th blue link with the required number you wish to roll back to and click link it downloads that version.

This really shouldn’t be the case (and we’ve had no other reports of this), it sounds like something else is going on :thinking:

Can you share your project with us via Elements Cloud so we can take a look at the project?

Hi Dan. How do I share my project via Elements Cloud? I’m not aware that I have access to that.

You can sign up for Elements Cloud directly within Elements using Account Preferences. Once you’re signed in, open your project and click the Cloud button in the top-left toolbar, then choose “Upload Project.” After the upload completes, you can click the link icon to copy the url to the project.

Full instructions are here: Elements Cloud documentation

Hi Dan. Thanks for your help. I signed up for Elements Cloud and uploaded my project to have a backup, just in case… You don’t have to take a look at the project anymore, though. Everything works fine and smoothly again. Probably something else went wrong, just as you said. Problem solved.