Screens - thoughts

OK, so Screens is working well, but for a few points:

1. Slides are beautiful, unless you want a vertical image (I’m a photographer) with a coloured background. So normal train of thought. Set page background colour and then ‘Screens Slide-background’ to the chosen image with image size set to ‘contain’. The vertical image is constrained well, but there is no background colour.

Setting the Screens Slide - background to gradient (my ideal) and then adding an image is a disaster because the Foundation image stack has no ‘contain’ option and the vertical image fits to width, but extends beyond the page even if preloaded to the correct size or max width is defined. It would be great if the (otherwise excellent) Foundation Image stack had a little more granular control, like Screens

1. I’m struggling to get my type setup as I want - I have a TypeKit font (Adobe) up and running and that works well. Adobe have no improved the css, so copy and past is fine. Remember to ‘Publish’!. Will Joe’s Letterpress allow me get better control of text size, paragraphs and line spacing?

I’ll add more here as I find ideas.

Any thoughts appreciated

@NickWB Have you had a look at Big White Duck stacks Font Styles may be worth looking at … gives great control.

Thanks Rusty - appreciated, trying it now!

Update

Font Styles is a really nice plugin, but utilising the Adobe TypeKit fonts, I couldn’t get to where I wanted (satisfying a traditional and skilled typographic designer).

I purchased a copy of Joe Workman’s LetterPress stack and solved the issue immediately. It played my more easily with the external fonts and most importantly, allowed me options to justify column of text. Highly recommended!

Vertical Image on coloured Screens page - solved after much experimentation and some confusion: on Screens Slide there is ‘Background’ that needs to be set to desired colour. Further down the Stack controls, there is ‘Screens Slide Background’.