What should I do with the unsynchronised Markdown files?

I’m currently finishing my website using Elements and CMS. I have a series of texts stored in Markdown files under CMS > articles collection folder > many_files.md, and one file under CMS > globals folder > onefile.md.

I’m going to upload the site to a web hosting server.

I have a CMS Pro licence, which I’ll be using for my website.

If I understand correctly, when I edit and change a CMS Markdown file online, those changes are not reflected in Elements on my computer.

Suppose that, in a week or a month, I want to change the layout of the homepage or add a new page. I’ll make those changes in Elements and then upload the updated site to my hosting server.

Question 1: When I upload the site with its new homepage, if I leave all the old, unsynchronised Markdown files in CMS > articles collection folder > many_files.md in Elements on my computer, they will overwrite the files on the hosting server that have been edited online ? Is that correct?

Question 2: Should I delete the old Markdown files from the collection in Elements, leaving the folder empty, like this: CMS > articles collection folder > (empty)?

Question 3: If I upload the site with the new homepage to the hosting server after deleting all the old many_files.md files from Elements, will the Markdown files already on the server still be there?

Here is the current structure of my website. What should I delete after the first upload of my site to a web hosting server? :