Eliminate render blocking

Anyone know how I can eliminate render-blocking JavaScript and CSS in above-the-fold content? This is the recommendation I get from Google PageSpeed Insights. It’s the one thing that is holding my web page speed performance back and I haven’t a clue how to go about fixing it. My website is www.typarke.co.uk and the theme is SeyDesign Aptenon.

Thanks!

Don’t take Google PageSpeed Insights too seriously.

1 Like

You say that Peter but it’s really nice to tie up the loose end and make the website fly. It also helps with SEO performance. The GTMetrix website is also excellent for this.

It is nice but you don’t have any control about what themes and stacks do with css and Javascript. CloudFlare speeds things up quite a lot.

Hello Gary,

Compliments with your beautiful website, it looks very nice.

I’m a beginner with Reapid Weaver and I’m interested in which theme your using. Mainly because it seems that you can place your own pictures in the banner.

Thanks in advance for your response.

Gert van den Brink
Lochem, the Netherlands.

@Gert, The Theme used is Aptenon.

Brad

You’ll be pleased to learn that you can place your own images in the majority of third-party and built-in themes. Instructions on how to do this can usually be found on the themes’ product pages.

Marten
RapidWeaver Central

Hi Gert, glad you like the website. It’s essential to our camping and yurt business, so important that we get it right. I’ve been doing some annual updates - including adding tonal images to the sidebar background and EC5, which seems to work well. Though I had a problem yesterday with the sidebar image not displaying that is now sorted. Aptenon is a great theme - and responds really well to mobile layout with a nice menu system. The only thing it lacks is the ability to run a slide show in the banner area. But in some ways that’s no bad thing.

Hi Peter, I thought that might be the case. Will have a look at CloudFlare…