what is the purpose of buying, using and uploading an extensive sitemap through a program like screaming frog or sitemap automator, just to have it overwritten by a basic one generated behind the scenes within rapidweaver after each website update. should i have known this was the case? whats best? just upload the sitemap i want each and every time i finish updating our website to the host server or is there a way i can drop it within rapidweaver or, better yet, disable the one generated by rapidweaver?
thanks in advance.
Disable the checkbox in the 2nd picture.
Would love to know what extra information you’re looking for in your sitemap that these apps offer 
thank you for your help.