Several solved Issues with the Mountains Theme

Hi, There!

I’m really no expert, but I managed to solve some of the known issues of the Mountains Theme that came with Rapidweaver 8.

1) Menu not working properly on mobile Devices
The Menu is placed behind the Title. In the area, where the Title is, the Menu items can not be selected. I found this code on the internet, that brings the menu on top. Unfortunately this is not working, where the menu overlaps the maincontent area, so I simply reduced the number of menuitems. Add the following code in the Settings/Code/CSS - Area:
/* Adjust navbar to top and above other content */
.navbar {
position: relative;
z-index: 999;
width: 100%;
text-shadow: 1px 1px 3px #101010;
}
I added a Textshadow in this case.

2) Bad visibility of the Menu in Mobile Version
To improve the visibility you can darken the Background of the menu while hovering with the mouse over it. Simply add the following lines:
.navbar:hover {
background-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, .5);
}
RGBA will make a black (0,0,0) with a 50% Opacity. If you use the opacity property instead of rgba the complete menu, including the text will get that opacity.

3) How to jump to the content after klicking Menu item
I discovered, that if you click the menu, the linked Site loads at it’s top. There is the Screen-filling Banner. That is OK for me at the first Page, but if I click links, I want to jump to the Content. To do so, you simply set an anchor at the top of the Content, i.e. <a name="content"></a>. You then add in the JavaScript-Area (Right Side / Inspector, 3rd Button (HTML), then select the Tab JavaScript): window.location="#content". That causes the Site to jump to the “content”-Anchor at loading, so you avoid scrolling through the whole banner everytime.

4) Overlapping Picture and Widget in the Right Floating Stack