Site for videographer

Hi all,

I’m extremely new to RW. We built our current site with ProPhoto on WP and looks like RW will be a great way to upgrade its look, the goal is to make it responsive, modern yet clean and different than any other’s videographer/photographer’s typical WordPress site.

There are few things I don’t know about RW:

1. If I go with a theme, can I add any stack I want? I love “Full page stack” and the idea of placing our video in full screen mode but I can’t find a responsive theme that’d already have that feature
  2. How much do the themes limit me in doing what I need to do (adding stacks and other plugins), changing the place of menu etc?
  3. Is Foundation too much for someone who has very limited amount of time and basic idea about web design?

Any ideas, advice, suggestions are extremely appreciated.

Thank you,
Aleksandra

Foundation is basically a blank theme. It’s not difficult but you do have to create everything on the page. But, that’s what makes it so flexible. I’m building my first foundation site now, and enjoying the process.

There are others also.
I think most all of the modern themes work with stacks. And if you go that way, the nav, and a lot of features will already be there.

Most themes have a free demo, so try a few out would be my best advice.

The biggest “problem”? Is there are so many themes, stacks and plugins to choose from :grinning:

The forum is a great resource, people here are very helpful.

Good luck!

Scott

Thank you for your advice. The free demo is something I didn’t know about. Glad to hear they have it!

Many theme developers don’t have demo themes - just so you don’t waste time looking for them.
All active developers’ themes will work with stacks. If you want to use Rapidweaver, Stacks is the way to go.