Can you create a new theme in RW?

I am new to RW and I would like to know if is it possible to create a new theme in RW. Is there an article or video on how to do this? Thanks in advance.

Hi @wrdz welcome to the forums and to RapidWeaver. There is an API Kit you can get on GitHub here

But as far as I know, there is no video on how to do it.

On a side note, there are blank themes out there, here is a list:
Foundation by Joe Workman
Blank by ThemeFlood
FreeStacks by Blueball
BootSnap by Yabdab
Pure by 1LD

These themes allow you to create the look and feel that you want. Most of these specifically use the Stacks plugin to make the page, but the one by Themeflood does not need to use Stacks.

You can find most of these themes on the Realmac Community page as well.

Hope this helps you out and good luck!

The GitHub repository includes this PDF guide:

https://github.com/realmacsoftware/RWThemeKit/blob/master/rapidweaver4_themesdk.pdf

ā€”Nik

Thanks everyone!!

I should mention that I am not a coder, so which of the five themes youā€™ve mentioned above is a good starting point for me to start building responsive sites from scratch via RW? Thanks in advance.

Well, since you asked me, I have to say Foundation, but I do work for Joe. My reasons are stated here:

I would also suggest you read this FAQ as well

As a few developers have been mentioning ā€œOverheadā€ with frameworks lately that we do not agree with.

My main reason for this is the community around our Foundation theme, not just our G+ Page but also for the Zurb community itself. They are very active in web design and are constantly updating and reworking their framework. Joe has many videos (YouTube Channel & Vimeo Channel) to help you start out with Foundation as well as an extensive Docs page.