🚀 Foundation 6.8 + New Swatch Pack

Today is a big day. It feels like I am launching a huge new product (and I guess that is true). I have been working towards this launch for over 5 months now. I have 3 new things to announce today, all related to Foundation 6.

Foundation 6.8

There are a ton of small features in this update that really refine Foundation and take it to an even more polished level. It’s amazing how far Foundation 6 has come in the past 18 months. Comparing to Foundation v1, it took us almost 5 years to get to a similar level of maturity. And if you have used F6, you know that it’s seriously 100x better.

You can see the full release notes below. There is also a recording of the live stream that I did this week that reviewed all of the updates in F6.8.

New Website

https://www.foundationstacks.com/

One of the biggest short comings for Foundation 6 has been its lack of a good website to help you realize everything that it can do. The new homepage has a lovely modern design and its fast! Yes, it scored a 100 on Google PageSpeed and its build 100% with Foundation 6 stacks.

The new demo section on the website gives full live examples of every Foundation component. The demos are broken down into logical groups just as they are in the Stacks library. At the bottom of each demo page, there is a playlist of videos just for the components on that page. This will make it so much easier to locate tutorials for how to use Foundation stacks.

The project file is available for download. I am providing this as a courtesy to you. However, I ask that you not publish this project file online. I worked very hard on this website. We don’t want to water down my SEO. So download it and use it as a great learning tool. I appreciate your understanding. I hope that you enjoy the project.

Download: https://weavers.link/foundation6-demo-project

New Swatch Pack

https://www.foundationstacks.com/demo/swatch-pack/