Foundation Animate on Hover?

Is there a way to use the Foundation Animate Stack to animate on hover? I guess I can do it with BWD Button Plus, but I’m using some custom images that I made to act as buttons, and as near as I can tell (sorry, newbie here) Button Plus just works with Font Awesome. I’ll go that route if I need to but I was just curious if I could make it work with my own icons? Thanks.

Foundation animate cannot be triggered by hover unfortunately.
If you want ultimate flexibility, just use SectionsBox with SectionsPro Animate. You can use anything as the content and it works great with images - from “simple icon button like” animations to full blown hover captions. http://sectionspro.bigwhiteduck.com/box/
That entire demo is available as a downloadable project file to get you started.

5 Likes

Thanks so much. That sounds like exactly what I want to do. Have downloaded the SectionsBox and SectionsPro Stacks but I can’t seem to locate the project file you mentioned. I think that might help as I’m in over my head starting from scratch.

Go to this page:
https://www.bigwhiteduck.com/stacks/sectionsbox/

and click on the DOWNLOADS button to find the demo

2 Likes

Perfect. Thanks so much. Was missing the bit about adding Animate Elements to the Section Pro Stack. I’m just trying to add a little movement on hover to some custom made icons and this does it exactly! I appreciate your help.