HTML audio player will not preview / load

Hi everyone! New member…first post…please be gentle! :wink:

Having trouble getting my audio player to display. It’s similar to Soundcloud in that the audio content is warehoused, and is supposed to work by simply dropping the code into a container. I’ve got it working on another site built with an online builder, but RW doesn’t display it. :frowning:
Is there something simple I’m missing? Does code need to go elsewhere too?
Please advise on how to proceed and if I should post the player’s code in this forum…

Thanks in advance!

MT

How are you hosting the code?

Sorry, I’m a beginner with code and the language, so I’m not sure what you mean. I’ll try to clarify and give some specifics:
The service I use is called VoiceZam (it’s for voice over demos). All my audio gets uploaded to their site / servers and is managed there. On their site, by clicking through a few options, they provide their “base embedding code” that is unique to my demos / player. I copy that code, drop it into a container, and in theory…poof! there’s the player!

NOTE: Ideally, I want to use this in Stacks 3 / Foundation

Sorry, doing support and reading the forums all at the same time, not a good idea. What I meant to ask is how are you hosting the URL to the audio file?

Sorry…was trying to post the script, but (duh!) it was trying to render the HTML and would just show a blank.

Would a screen capture of the code be beneficial here?

@miketee: You write, “I copy that code, drop it into a container, and in theory…poof! there’s the player!”