Need to customize Tiger theme

So a few questions;
I’m new to RW and developing a basic site. Right now it is using Tiger & I need to know 2 things.

1. Need to replace the header and button graphics. I haven’t been successful at changing the CSS or displacing it using the code section.
  2. What is the difference between Tiger and Tiger Pop?

For the button graphics, I have no solution, perhaps later :wink:
Put your image in the Resource and this code in CSS, you can play with the values and top, bottom, center etc.

#pageHeader { background: url(%resource(evening.jpeg)%); background-position: center; height: 171px; border-bottom: 0px; }

The difference is in the menu, in the sub pages.

Tiger

Tiger Pop

For the navigation you can use this code in CSS, change the color.
But, it’s not very beautiful. Perhaps choose better another theme :wink:

#navcontainer #current { background:grey; }

#navcontainer a:hover { background:grey; }

Oscar;
Thank You Very Much.

How could I make the Button be a graphic from resource?

Just thought of this this morning – can I move the breadcrumbs to the bottom?

Put an image in resources, ca. 200px x 25px and this code to #navcontainer #current

… and I don’t see breadcrumbs in this theme!

#navcontainer #current { background: url(%resource(your_image.jpg)%) no-repeat; }

@dapenguin

I forgot. For all states of the menu using these codes in CSS.

#navcontainer #current { background: url(%resource(your_image.jpg)%) no-repeat; }

#navcontainer a:hover { background: url(%resource(your_image.jpg)%) no-repeat; }

#navcontainer a { background: url(%resource(your_image.jpg)%) no-repeat; }

So I put this on each page or the global css??

Figured it out - went with global :dancer:

Global would save you a bunch of headaches unless yo wish to sty;e your nav differently for different areas…

Brad

NA it caused a bunch but it was better :cold_sweat: