Add content to sidebar on Master style

Does no one have an answer or did I ask the question wrong?
I am new to Rapid Weaver. I want to put an image in my sidebar with a link and have it show up on every page. So I’m thinking it needs to be on the Master Style. However I can’t seem to find an option to edit the sidebar in the master style, only in the inspector which only edits that specific page.
I am using RW 7.4.1 and the Offroad Theme.
Also is there a way to change the graphic being used for the background to one of my own?
Thanks in advance for your help

As far as I’m aware that is correct - there is no master sidebar and the master style is just that - a master for the styling of the pages not the content. Once it is in the sidebar just cut and paste to all other page sidebars where you want it. As a point of design, make sure it really is useful on every page e.g. an ‘email me’ link or something similar. Same image for no good reason would be repetitive and ‘templatey’ if you get my meaning.

I’m just thinking aloud - one possibility that I haven’t tried might be to add a “Partial” to each page which includes an import stack such as DooBox Teleporter. Put your image / link in Teleporter and add the Teleporter phrase to every sidebar. To set up, this is still a page by page process, but if it works, you could in future change, for example, just one sidebar image (in the teleporter stack within the Partial) on one page and all others would change.

1 Like

Thanks again. I will check it out. I guess this software is really designed
for someone who just wants to choose a theme/template and run with it. Even
changing images used as backgrounds to something personally owned seems to
be a major process. I guess I’ll learn in time.