Advice required for hosting

Hi,

I’m looking to set up a website for online selling of music synthesiser patches. I am intending on using YouTube as the place to host my demo videos. I need a website that can enable me to manage web sales of small digital files. I’m new to webpage stuff. I need to process payments and automated sending of data.

I’d be really grateful if you guys could advise on a hosting company and what sort of package I might require.

Thx

Pete

Website hosting is quite different than collecting payments and sending data. Hosting the videos on YouTube or Vimeo is a much better way to go then self-hosting on a website(they’re bandwidth hogs).

As for web hosting(your site), there are a number of good options.

Realmac recommends A2 hosting, but they also talk about others here:
https://help.realmacsoftware.com/en/articles/1905435-choosing-a-hosting-company

Any of the ones listed will work, and a lot of users use each.

For sales and digital delivery, there are a number of options available. Most require a monthly subscription.
I’m assuming you are talking about Music files?

1 Like

Hey teefers, thanks for the response. I’d be looking at sending out sysex or midi files. Small files but I can’t predict sales frequency.

Macdock has been a RW supporter since day one.