Armadillo Blog - sidebar question

I’m using Nick Cate’s Writer theme and recently purchased Armadillo, which is working fine, except the sidebar is not actually posting to the side but is rather posting underneath the blog entries.

As far as settings go for the theme I have tried “hiding” the sidebar in the Theme setting and selecting right 250 px and neither seems to do me much good.

This is what the blog looks like:

Thanks for any insights

I put the Armadillo Blog Navigation within Joe Workman’s Houdini stack and adjust the settings to display it in the sidebar.

Best

Or you can use 2 Columns as in this picture:

This option reduces the post wide size

That’s the ticket! But I’ve got a total noob question for you @peppermint - “How did you you change the stack size?” so that the one on the right takes up 66% of the page and the sidebar takes up 33% or whatever…

Very easy,

in Inspector pane

1 Like

@peppermint’s suggestion is very simple and good.

An alternative method is dependent on your theme. If it offers an extra content area for a sidebar then you can activate that. Use the free ExtraContentPlus stack and put the blog navigation inside the ExtraContentPlus stack. You’ll have to designate the specific EC number. Some themes come with zero, some with up to 20 or more extra content areas.

1 Like

It’s the simple things that make one feel so dumb!
Thanks for pointing that out! Now I know.

PJ

And I bought the Houdini stack…

That’s a great idea @Mathew.

I’m still trying to figure where all the EC goes. I’m a visual person and I wish (not asking you) that someone would post a graphic of where EC is on a web page.

Thanks for the replies. I am going to fool around with each of your suggestions and see what I like best.

PJ

As Mathew said, is dependent of the theme you are using.
Wich is…?

Nick Cates Writer

I also have Endeavor by Micheal David Designs.

I’m not sure you can use ExtraContents on Writer. I tested without success.
I have not Endeavor