Artful theme: Headers all too big

Hi all,

I’m new to RapidWeaver. A bit overwhelmed. Just getting started, and I chose the Artful theme from RapidWeaver 8.

I’m trying to reduce the size of the headers - the font size is so big - can’t see where to do it?

The website is summitcountypianoclub.org - very simple so far, not much content.

For example, on that site above, I’d like the text " Summit County Piano Club Colorado USA" to be much smaller.

Thanks in advance!

Roger

There might be controls in the theme for these, but as I have not yet updated to RW8, I don’t know. If they do exist, it’s better (and easier) to change them within the theme settings.

This should work for the banner headers:

.album-title, .h1, h1 {
font-size: 2.5rem;
}

and this for the side-bar header

.h2, .photo-background .photo-navigation .photo-title, h2 {
font-size: 2rem;
}

and this for the quote:

.blockquote {
font-size: 28px;
}

Place them in the CSS window in Settings for site wide, or in the Page Inspector for individual pages.

If there is any problem with any of them, you can also add !important; like so:

.blockquote {
font-size: 28px !important;
}

On that one, you might need to remove the dot before blockquote, like this:

blockquote {
font-size: 28px !important;
}

Change the font sizes as needed.

1 Like

Wow - thanks for the quick reply. Unfortunately, I’m at the RapidWeaver kindergarten level here, and I’m thinking you’re in RapidWeaver graduate school… can you break that down a bit (simplify) for me?

(I used to be a computer programmer, so hopefully I’ll “get it”)

They’re CSS snippets. Paste them into either the CSS window in the Code window in Settings to effect pages site wide, or in the Page Inspector CSS Code window for individual pages.

If you have a specific question I’d be happy answer, but not sure what your questions is.

1 Like

OK, that worked great - thank you! The website looks better already.