Best Tool for Complex Forms

Hello. I’m completely new to RapidWeaver and have only just purchased RapidWeaver. I am now looking to understand whether this would be a good tool with which to build forms. That’s the most important element of what I’m trying to do… and then I also hope that these forms when completed can not only be submitted back to me but (A) will arrive in similar layout to what they looked like on the web (or at least hold all the information in a cohesive easy to read form)… if thats possible at all. Finally, in my mind (Disneyland) I wondered (B) whether it would also be possible to “print” the form web pages as A4 hardcopy. Does anyone know where I might start looking to learn more about this? I’m not a coder… but am willing to learn to use any drag ‘n drop tool I need to. Thanks in advance for any advice I get.

Welcome Stephen. For complex forms I’d look at a couple of things.

1. Formloom from Yabdab - this is a plugin which allows for the creation of complex forms
  2. FormsPlus from Chillidog - this requires the Stacks plugin and allows you to build nice multi-step forms
  3. Outside the RW stable, lots of people like Machforms - an online form builder which can be incorporated into Rapidweaver.

There are probably more but those are the ones I’m most familiar with.

Rob

Rob thank-you for that I genuinely appreciate it:-)

@VirtualOz All of Rob’s recommendations may meet your needs, I don’t know. But I almost exclusively use MachForms. Not, apparently, for the same reason as you. However, there are often times when I need to easily collate all the responses and go over a hard copy of all the responses. (This is within courses that I teach.)

I don’t remember all the options MachForm provides but there are at least 2 that would be of possible interest:

1. completed forms sent to me (and stored in an online database) where I get the response in the body of an email PLUS as an individual PDF.