Can't fully publish website with new hosting company

I recently switched from Go Daddy to Little Oak because LO is cheaper and they advertise that they cater to RW users. When I published my site with LO it does not publish my gallery, home page, and one image on one page, and the text formatting is off. It’s a mess and LO tells me it’s a RW software problem. I know my site is all there because I checked the folders, it’s just not getting uploaded properly. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks

Have you tried marking all pages and resources as changed and then re-publishing all files?

And have you got a URL for the site?

Rob

I’ve been using Little Oak for 9 years with a fairly complex site and had no problems with RW compatibility at all (http://www.cdi.edu.au).

However, when I first started using Little Oak I did have some issues using RW’s built in publishing, and in desperation I turned to a third-party FTP application (Transmit). Since then, I’ve had no problems at all.

Hey Matthew,

Thanks for your reply. I did finally get my site up (with no help from Little Oak customer support) by using Cyber Duck, however, I’m still not receiving emails from my Contact page.

I had the same problem when I was with Go Daddy, but the problem got fixed by using a gmail account and making sure I had two settings in RW checked.

I’ve now tried those same configurations with Little Oak and RW but the problem still persists.

I’m beginning to think the issue is with the hosting company, Little Oak, because I’ve tried every setting and two separate email accounts, both gmail and yahoo, and I’m still not receiving emails from my site.

Hi Robbeattle,

Yes, I did try that but it didn’t work. I ended up using a third party FTP program called Cyber Duck which finally got my site up on Little Oak.