Creating an add-on

Hello to all!

I’m a newbie here so I hope I do not do anything wrong.
I have a very simple question (checked in the database - didn’t find the answer though): is it difficult to create / program an add-on for Rapidweaver, given the fact that I have Stacks 3.5 already installed?

Thanks a lot for your concern and your answer(s).

Euro

Hi, Joerg,

Check this free Builder stack from Stacks4Stacks and see if this is suitable for your needs.

1 Like

Wow, that was quick, thank you very much Rob. I’ll give it a try as quickly as I can, but thanks again.

http://api.yourhead.com

2 Likes

Great, thank you very much Jannis. I’ll dig into that too. Apart from this - since you are an Add-on Developer, may I ask you another question, please? Although I don’t know how it works on this forum if I ask another question within a topic. But I’ll try it anyway: What I actually need is a kind of exchange platform of text documents and of audio material. I’m a teacher and I have decided to create a password protected website where I could deposit the productions (mainly tests) of my colleagues of other colleges. Do you know if there is a stack serving precisely that purpose? I have searched the web for a few hours but I didn’t find anything convenient. I’m not really looking for a CMS (at least not yet) since I would monitor what would land on the website at first, but maybe later on … All I have found is rather ugly and not very easy to manipulate (most people I’ll have to deal with are not to keen on computing!). So basically, what I’d need on that specific page of the website is a preview of the text document, the text document itself, the audio document next to it (if any) and a download button. As simple as that …Got any idea if such a stack is existing somewhere in the world or do I have to create it on my own?
Thanks again for all replies