Creative brains needed in search of special effect

Hi community,

I’ve been breaking my brain over an effect an important client of mine saw on this website (https://www.tbrandstudio.com/projects/allbirds-the-view-from-above/) and asked me to do something similar. It’s the section with the birds where one part of the site covers a previous part (right above the 3 smartphones). It seems a parallax or accordion effect which is triggered on scroll.

Any suggestions? Existing Stacks?

I work with RW 8.7, most recent version of Stacks and my site in question is built around Foundry (Thunder and Potion). I’m not a programmer but have build solid sites since RW 5.

Thanks in advance,

Hans

If you’re taking about overlapping sections on scroll, I haven’t tried on foundry but try using a couple of banner stacks with parallax option, I use sections pro from big white duck and have done that effect with his stack

1 Like

Heroic banner will do what you want at first look.

OLD - Heroic banner

2 Likes

Yes… very good stack

It’s just an mp4 video running on the page. Here is the video itself:

@Ruyton, I mean the effect further down the page. Clearly the one you refer to is a video. :+1:

@rolisize, thanks! I will check that one out. Browsed trough a lot of stacks the last few days, but didn’t find anything useful. Foundry accepts most of the 3rd party stacks, so I will give it a try.

Cheers

@Pyrobrit. I kinda abandoned Heroic Banner, had some issues with the upgrade. I’ll install the OLD one again and see what I can do with it. Thanks for the great advise.

I love the support of this community. Cheers!

20210111_094558_1_1

using sections pro stack

1 Like

@rolisize. Just downloaded Sections Pro. I’ll see what I can do with it. It’s not just the parallax effect I need (I’ve got several stacks which do that), it’s the 5 ‘slides’ who appear on top of each other by scrolling. Anyway, the website I refer to shows it better than I can explain.

Thanks