RW 8.4.1 keeps hanging

Hi,

I really hope someone can help!

I have RW 8.4.1, Stacks 4.0.3, Foundry, Foundation and various stacks from Joe Workman, BWD, etc. I’m running the latest version of Catalina 10.15.1.

RW keeps hanging on preview (internal, external in Safari, and in the simulator), when I try to switch between pages. I’m really struggling to tie it down - this morning, I had a site working perfectly, removed the background image from a partial (which I then seem to have to open and close on each page to get it to register, but that’s another story), changed the font colours, and now I’m hanging.

The site continues to work perfectly when published, so I’m assuming it’s not the site itself.

Can anyone give me some pointers as to where to start looking? Could an individual stack cause this behaviour?

I’m at a loss.

TIA,

Adam.

@tpbradley - any insights on this?

I’m relatively new to this, and the site is a work in progress, so is very simple - not flashy at all. It uses the Foundry blank theme, and has 4 Partials on each of 6 visible pages:

1. Foundry base style (which has the site background image in)
  2. Foundry Nav. Bar (which has Joe’s Wallpaper stack behind it)
  3. Foundry Header (for style - contents are unpinned for editing on each page)
  4. Footer (Foundry 2 Column stack, with Foundry Footer, nested Foundry 2 Column stack with Foundry Modal and Joe’s Google Translate stack)

The Home page has various quotes, pictures, text.
There’s a Gallery page with Joe’s Impact stack.
A Contact page uses Foundry Form Pro and Social Badges.
Blog page with Alloy.

So here’s the weird thing: The About and Purchase pages are the ones that are hanging, and they have nothing more than one of each of the RW standard included Text and Image stacks (in addition to the aforementioned Partials - I’m assuming if they aren’t causing a problem on the other pages, they won’t be here either).