A Beginner's Question-Coming over from Adobe Muse

This is a simple starter question: I’m not a coder, and I am coming over from Adobe Muse. I am using RW8 on a MacBook pro. I have not yet added Stacks or anything similar. I was fully comfortable working with Muse, but Adobe dropped it.
At first glance, looking at the initial tutorial, it appears that I have to use a theme. I don’t appear to be able to create a site from scratch. Is that the case?
I also see there are 5 included themes to select from. Are they customizable to the point that I could get down to barebones? and I assume there are others out in the ether?
I know this’ll lead to dozens more questions which I may be able to figure out as I play, but this seems a good starting point.
What I didn’t say above is that my initial goal is to replicate a very basic site that I created in Muse.
Thanks in advance for any help. Even if you just point me in the direction of an appropriate tutorial that’d be a help.
marc

It sounds like you are looking for a blank theme or framework. I prefer foundation from weavers.space but there are others (all will require the Stacks plugin from Yourhead software.)

Good advice swilliam

I came over from Muse recently myself (about a month ago). If you get Stacks then you can start from a blank page. You can pick a framework you like, there are a few so try to watch a few tutorials to see what you like. I started with Foundry, which is excellent, but in the end wanted more granular control so ended up with UIKit. I’ve not looked back! I love Stacks and the way it works. It’s light years better than Muse and you’d be hard-pressed to find anything you can’t do with it.
Be warned, you can end up buying a lot of stacks, there are some really nice ones out there… I’ve racked up about £300 worth so far, but then I am a bit of a shopaholic.
You can certainly get tons done with just one framework and stacks. Depends on how deep you want to go…

Enjoy!