Adding photos into RW8

Hi there. I am using the Engineer theme. I need to add some photos on to various pages. I was hoping to be able to drag and drop as one would do with pages, but it doesn’t seem to be working for me. I have watched the tutorial where Dan uses markdown. However, I am not a developer, so don’t know how to use it. Also the photos are personal photos, so do not have a URL but I have uploaded them into upslash resources. Does anybody have any idea how I can do it?

Thank you!

You don’t need to be a developer or even know anything about coding to use Markdown. It’s easy to learn and really only takes about a half hour to pickup.

Now that being said you don’t have to use Markdown to place images on a page. You should be able to to drag and drop the image from resources to a page. It would be helpful if you could tell us what type of page you are using? Styled text, Markdown or stacks might work a little differently. Also what exactly is happening when you try?

If you want to learn a bit more about images and Markdown check out this post:

Are you using stacks or just Add-on pages

Hi. I am using styled text. So, I was hoping that photos could go on the right hand side - I presumed this was meant by the ‘side bar’ but it seems the side bar in engineer is at the bottom of the page. This looks okay, although I am finding it tricky to get the sizing of the photographs right by using the scale function.

Also, one very basic question. Once I publish this site I will be wanting to make changes and additions to it. How do I go about doing that?

Neither actually :grimacing: Should I be?