C19 Isolation Challenge - URL Help

Hi All

I am new to RW and bit desparate for help please!

I want to share games Apps (games) created using Bookwidget with children. Normally, I would use iframe in my web page but, this does not work effectively - keeps locking the screen (see iframe code give my the company).

So, I tried using direct URLs and this seems to be quick but, I dont know how to link URLs of the game on a list (hyperlink) i.e. when children click education games, another screen open to right/below with content displayed but links are still visible (games link below - please try for fun!) ttached - please try them). Every time I try the game covers the whole screen and I lose the menu bar and cant get to the links.

IFRAME CODE - screen locks up if you run more than one game:

I want create three URLs with display screen of game next to the links. so children can swap games as they like:

Game1, 2, 3:

https://www.bookwidgets.com/play/4QLA4V?teacher_id=4975062234955776

Thanks in advance :))

Jilo

Les Fruits
https://www.bookwidgets.com/play/4QLA4V?teacher_id=4975062234955776
Ilm Master - Places to visit

Do you mean including the links to the 3 games in your webpage navigation links, like where you would normally have your home, about us, contact links at the top of the page?

If so, then use an Offsite page type.

This is available in the ‘Add Page’ menu. Use one of these for each link:

Click onto your newly added Offsite page type. In the right-most tab of the Page Inspector, you can add the link you want to target:

So now instead of using iFrames, you can have the 3 links shown in you main page menu. Clicking or tapping on a link will take the user directly to that page.

Willwood

Thanks for the suggestion. This partly works but, how do I made sure my theme, Nav Bar and header as on all the pages please?

Your method works perfect but, once in in the page game, you lose all navigation i.e. you can get to the second, third etc. games.