Cannot install stack 4 plugin into Rapidweaver

Hi, can any one help me?
I am new to rapidweaver. My version is 8.6.2
I was trying to install stacks 4 plugin … but failed completely.
There is message “Stacks.rapidweaverplugin” cant’be opened because Apple cannot check it for malicious software.

So what shoud I do next to solve this problem ?

Where did you get the stacks plugin from?

Sounds like you maybe have gotten an older version(before they were notarized) and are installing on Catalina.

Try grabbing a new copy here(free download button):

http://www.yourhead.com/stacks/

1 Like

Thanks for replying.
The one that I used was from the link that your provided.
The version is Stacks_4.0.4_4813.

That’s a unique thing then. I don’t know of anyone else having problems installing the latest version of stacks.

• What version of macOS are you using?
  • Are you using any outside “malware”, virus or firewall apps?

Dear Doug,

• I am using 10.15.6
  • I am using INTEGO Software.
    • NetBarrier 10.9.11
    • VirusBarrier 10.9.26

My bet would be the INTEGO Software, might be blocking the install, but that’s just a guess.

I’m not familiar with those apps so I can’t say that’s the problem for sure.

Do you have a screenshot of the message that pops up?

Also make sure RapidWeaver is running out of the applications folder.

I’d probably contact YourHead support(the maker of stacks).
https://yourhead.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Give them all the information and attach a screenshot, give them a link to this post as well. @isaiah is good about getting back to you.

Doug:
Thanks for your advice.CleanShot-Stacks

1. Attached file is the screenshot.
  2. My rapidweaver is now running under applications folder. I will move it out somewhere.
  3. Had already submitted problem to yourhead before posting to forum.
    Until now, they haven’t got back to me. not good though.

@isaiah can you shed light on this?