Hello, RapidWeaver 8 has started automatically saving when exiting the program instead of asking if I want to save. How can I stop this as many times I make many experimental changes I do not want to save. Using iMac with MacOS 10.14.6 and foundation stack.
I still get prompted to save on RW8 and I can’t find a setting anywhere in RW to enable it/disable it. I see there is a MacOS system preference (under General) that offers to Ask to keep changes when closing documents but I don’t have that checked, so I’m not sure where it is set…
Thanks for the feedback. It appears that dropbox is “syncing” every time I close the file, which in the past it didn’t do when there were no changes made and you closed the file. If you make changes RW does now ask if I want to save changes. I have been having some very strange syncing problems (locking up) and behavior with dropbox this week. Thanks
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.