Help adding Bancontact payment method to Cart3 (stripe)

Hi everyone, I made a small webshop to promote a book and several related items for a client in Belgium. All works just fine with PayPal and Stripe. However, in Belgium lots of people use a Bancontact card which is not Maestro or CreditCard. My client wants me to add this payment method but since I am not a programmer I have no clue.
I’m using RW 8.9, Foundry and Cart3 (all of them are the most recent versions).

Any ideas?

Hans

How to accept payments from a Bancontact card depends on what it actually is. If it’s not a debit or credit card, what is it?

Hi TemplateRepo, it’s a debit card, not a credit card. Only used in Belgium. Stripe provides codes, but I feel a bit lost.

Hans

Codes for what? You need to give as much info as you can for me or anyone else to be able to help.

Just found this page…

https://stripe.com/docs/payments/bancontact

Which by the sounds of it means Bancontact handles it’s own online payments, in that it’s a gateway/payment processor. In which case, yes, as you mentioned at the top, you will need it added to the onsite payment solution (Cart3) as a payment option.

In which case you need to contact the Cart3 dev.

Thanks, will do that.
Many thanks for your time.

Hans

Not a bother.

I contacted YuzoolThemes with my question. Answer: “That is something we do not support currently, but we can look at adding that capability to Cart3.”

This is very nice, but it doesn’t solve my problem for now. Stripe provides codes to be implemented on a webshop (Accept a Bancontact payment). It’s html and JS. I have no idea how to even begin to do this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hans

I’m a bit confused, if Stripe provide the code, then perhaps they do support it? But not via their usual API? I’m lost!

This code, put it up here so we can see it? That might give us some clues.

Hi TeplateRepo,