Hi Forum members, can you check to see if my site loads?

Hi all,

I just got word from someone (not sure where they are in the world) that my website isn’t loading. I’m wondering if I can ask you to take a look and let me know if the site is working for you?

My URL is www.talkingboxdmg.com

I am a photographer and video producer, so I know the site is a bit heavier than normal in terms of images, but it should load and operate just fine.

Thanks so much,
Matt

@mabou2 No problems here - and not slow at all.

For me (24MBit down) in the UK it took a full twenty seconds to display anything apart from the red spinning box preloader

Loaded fine for me (12Mbps) US. maybe 5 seconds of the red box.

Thanks guys. I visited my site a bunch of times since posting this thread, and a few times it loaded nearly instantly (even though I had flushed the cache) and once or twice it barely loaded at all.

I’ve never seen my site hang while loading like it has today… maybe something is going on with my webhosting service? Also, I have had several other sites that I visit daily not load this morning.

I’m in the southern USA. Five seconds to the preloader, eight seconds until the site itself rendered. No issues, and it looks nice.

Her in the UK it took about 25 seconds for it to load on my 65mbps download connection.

I had 20 seconds of the red spinning thing before the site loaded.

Hi Matt nice site. Im curious how you made your banners? was it with sections pro?

Seems to be slow in the UK, but not in the USA. Is the server US based?

Three or four seconds of nothing then around 8 seconds of red box from here in New Zealand. Half that when moving to another page.

I’m in the UK and it completely loads in less that 4 seconds every time for me. Current speed is about 48MBit down on BT Infinity on the end of a very old and long copper wire in the countryside.

1 Like

Less than 4 seconds here - US, PA- Broadband
Very Nice site, love the Aerial Reel.