Image display in RW8

Help Please. I am a novice in using RW. I have RW8 and Stacks 4 and am encountering a frustrating problem. I have a CATALOGUE page that has 4 columns of small images with text underneath. I have made each image a link to the PRODUCT page which has two columns. There is a description on the left and a classic slider image holder on the right which holds 3 to 6 images. Underneath it are the ‘view cart’ and ‘add to cart’ buttons from a Cart 2 stack.
The problem is that most times, but not always, when I am in view mode and click on the PRODUCT page the images are not in a slider but rather are stacked on top of one another and when I click on the CATALOGUE page instead of 4 columns of images the images are much larger and all in just one column.
What am I doing wrong?
Having tried all the options I am now convinced this is a bug because sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn’t. If I edit a page that is not displaying properly, it then displays properly until the next time I visit it.
I am using the HV-Elite theme

Have you got a link we can look at?

Rob

1 Like

Not yet robbeattie but after hours of fiddling I can tell you that despite replacing and rebuilding every page it still happens but now only on the product page. However if I edit anything on the product page it comes good and plays slider properly. I can then go back and forth to the Catalogue page several times - but if I visit any other page and return it comes back to stacked images instead of slider. What is really frustrating is that it is spasmodic. I suspect that slider is not compatible with the theme. Is that a reasonable conclusion?

Sorry, it’s so hard to help without being able to see the page. What slider is it?