Left aligning my text

I am new to all of this. I am using Rapidweaver version 5.3.2 I made a page using Stacks and put a text
box in the stack page . The text only goes centered when I look at the preview. I cant get it to left align…I tried to click the boxes for left alignment but the text stays centered. I really dont know much about code and am just learning all of this.
Can anyone help me left align my text?
Any help would be appreciated.

Anything happen when you highlight the text and then open the Format menu and select Align Left?

Rob

Nothing happens when I click there. It seems to only center align ;(

@VenusRising

Is the container that is holding the Text Box aligned centre by chance?

A screenshot of the page from within RapidWeaver Edit mode would be useful.

Thanks
Brad

Assuming this is a stacks text stack or another paragraph stack…Did you paste the text in? If so you need to highlight the text and clear formatting from the format menu, also set htm to none from the Format/htm menu

We really need a link to your published page so we can see if something is overriding the text alignment styling options. A screen shot of the page is not likely to be any help.

A link to the page is almost always best.

It has not been published yet. I am still working on it.
I have tried it both ways. I have tried to copy and paste and I have tried to write in it too.
No way seems to work. This is a text box from stacks.

It looks like this in publish mode . Not sure why it wont align left

If you can publish (even to a temp area) and give a link I’m sure you can get some help. Probably something very simple

I will have to wait until I finish as I can put it up unfinished since its already established . I am using Michael david design for this as well though …any suggestions would be helpful.

not sure how to publish to a temp area… or wait maybe I can hmm

@VenusRising