Looking for a theme that can do this

I’m particularly interested in the way other images are revealed as you scroll down (behind the main scrolling). This happens four times in the scrolling down.
On the third time, just above ‘Our Patron’ different images are scrolled from left to right (not sure what the technical term for this is).

Any themes that anyone can recommend that can do all this, with a resonable amount of ease as I’m a relative newbie to using RW?

I was wondering if Nick Cate’s Depth theme could do all this, but any other recommendations would be very welcome…

And can Foundation or Foundry do all this (though I’m wondering if those two might take a lot of work to make this happen)?

Nick Cates will do and more. His Depth / Sections produce really nice panels on the page . The learning curve is ok once you learn where everything is ( but that’s the same for most systems ) All the benefits of a theme but without the constraints.

1 Like

Ok great, thank you.

The page you gave as an example uses CSS “background-attachment: fixed” to achieve the "scrolling effect. That is simple but isn’t supported on mobile devices. There are other ways you can use that are supported to produce a similar effect often called “Parallax” scrolling with javascript. There are a number of stacks and probably some themes that offer that effect.
some searxh results:
https://rapidweavercommunity.com/search?q=Parallax

That’s often called a Carousel or slide show, again tons of options to get that effect.
https://rapidweavercommunity.com/search?q=slide%20show

2 Likes

Hi,

I would like to point you to my newly released Platform framework :sunglasses:

It provides a dedicated Parallax stack as well as a Hero, Section and Footer stack which all do exactly what you like. The results are really easy to achieve!