My first website build in rapid weaver is now online!

My first website build in rapidweaver is now online.

The software I used;
RapidWeaver 8
Foundation
Total CMS
Gallery 3
Impact
Elevator
Share it
Page loader

I have no experience or what so ever building websites. I have build in Adobe Muse a website and I wanted to continue with Muse, bud Adobe is terminating Muse in about a few years. I switched to Rapidweaver and I have to say, i am so happy with Rapidweaver it’s simple and easy to learn and it’s doing want you want it to do. I followed several courses (tutorials) to learn how it works and finally I followed the course foundation and after that Total-CMS. This course I used as a basis to build my website With old pictures of my hometown Voorthuizen, Netherlands. Please visit the site, it is all in Dutch.

5 Likes

@Ronald great job, nice website.
Mooi om de geschiedenis van Voorthuizen te lezen.

1 Like

Ja inderdaad leuke interessante site, vooral als een eerste site. Interessante inhoud :smile:

1 Like

Nice job… and nice planning too! So many people just jump in without knowing even the basic concepts of RW then they get frustrated. Thumbs-up.

1 Like

Planning was not an issue, I had more problems with designing, the looks, that cost me a lot of time and I am still not happy with it. Now I am looking around on other websites to do some inspiration.
Rapid Weaver is easier to handle than Adobe Muse. when I compare the software, you don’t have the huge amount of fonts in RapidWeaver. In Muse and or indesign you have access to typekit.

1 Like

If you want more access to fonts in RapidWeaver, there are ways to get to them. First, you can use Google Fonts with Foundation. That will give you a large selection if you want them. Then there are also stacks for fonts. Joe makes Font Pro which is great. I do know @instacks also makes one, but have never really used it. I believe there are a couple of other ones as well.

Very nicely done site!

2 Likes