Photo Album - Sub album not in nav bar & question about deleting

I am brand new to RapidWeaver. I have watched hours of videos. One of the first getting started videos shows you had to make a photo gallery and then a sub gallery by dragging it under another gallery. This is not working. The navagation menu does not show the sub gallery under the gallery. I have literally started from the first getting started video and done the same thing Ben has in the video. I don’t have stacks installed yet just plain ole RapidWeaver. I’m using the Kiki theme if that makes any difference.

I then decided to delete that whole sub photo album but I can’t figure out how to delete anything?

Thanks for any help! I’m a programmer and this is frustrating me…probably isn’t difficult just a learning curve!

I’d get Stacks. You’re not going to get very far without it. I’d also get a good theme. And, if you put some screenshots here, we will be able to help better.

32 PM

Not sure if this is enough information but I put the Guatemala photo album under Gallery and the navagation bar does not show this. I’ve re-watched the video and that’s all Ben does in the video. I have planned to get stacks and Foundary or Foundation but thought I would take baby steps and do a few things to get familiar with how things work. Videos make it look so easy! :slight_smile: Maybe I go ahead and buy and install stacks and jump in! Thanks so much for your help.

Hi Laurie,
I don’t have RW under my fingers currently. Are other sub stacks showing as second level in the menu? Maybe Kiki does not support a second level navigation at all?

Cheers, Jannis
inStacks Software

3 Likes

I noticed that the paid version of that theme (Kiki Pro) makes note of how they do sub-pages as a feature. I’m wondering if that free one only has 1 level of navigation and doesn’t do sub-pages?

2 Likes