Pre-populated email request

I am using the excellently simple “Mailto” stack from Doobox for website entries to a small poetry competition. It provides the essential information I need and is the preferred method in this instance, but is limited to 4 fields:

I have adapted this, but the result is a little inelegant and I would prefer a separate email field, rather than using the message box. You can see my attempt here:
Test Page
Anyone with an alternative suggestion, other than a conventional form and preferably HTML rather than PHP? I am not a coder, but happy to add a code snippet if I’m shown where. (Doobox support just say I am stuck with 4 fields.)
To preempt one question, I do know that the email address can be picked up from the header, but I need confirmation of where to contact entrants if they are successful.
Looking forward to some help.

Colin

Have you seen Contact Form from Doobox…easy and works well.
Personally I use FormSnap…can do almost anything.

Thanks joemart1951. I originally looked at Doobox HTML Contact Form and it seems to have the same 4 fields restriction – and you can’t attach a file to send.
I’ll have a look properly at FormSnap, (a quick glance looked promising) but I’m still looking for a basic email sender in preference to a form, so the sender keeps a copy in the ‘Sent’ box of his mail app.
Colin

FormSnap can send a receipt and an attachment.

1 Like

I’ve noted that. Formsnap looks good but could be overkill for the very simple purpose in mind. And possibly a little complex to set up, looking at the documentation. I can see it’s value for other purposes, though. “Mailto” comes closer to what I want in this instance – if only I could add an extra field.

Thanks for helpful suggestions, joemart1951

Anyone else out there with ideas, please?