RapidWeaver 7.5 (18755b) beta 2 with a new Warehouse feature!

Here’s the latest build of RapidWevare 7.5, this build adds a new resources feature, perfect for those of you into “Warehousing”.

You can see a video of the new remote resources feature in action here: https://cl.ly/440F3p0Y2724

Do let us know what you think!

What’s New?

• Added support for remote (warehoused) resources
  • Added Automatic FTP Configuration
  • Media Browser works again
  • Added a preference to verify uploaded files (try this if you;re having publishing issues)
  • Other bug fixes

As this build is a beta (albeit a stable one), you are advised to back-up your projects before use and not to use this build against mission criticle work.

Download RapidWeaver 7.5 (build 18755b) Beta 2

Happy Weaving and do let us know if you hit any issues!

6 Likes

@dan Very cool. So will this make RW files larger in any way? As a photographer, my site is 95% images.
thanks!

Nope, if you switch out local resources for remote resources your file will be tiny compared to what it was before.

For exmple, if your URL is relatively short (less than 800 characters perhaps), then it’ll add on less than 1KB per remote resource.

Hope that hepls.

1 Like

thanks. I don’t use RW resources now. When I used resources (over a year ago) my file was 600mb+ and now 120 ish. I warehouse, but through whatever stack I am using.
I highly recommend warehousing :slight_smile:

Nice. But where is the benefit of using that URL you have copied directly on that page?

If I use a remote image, along with the Macro I can easly update the image acorss the entire site by just changing one url :slight_smile:

I could even update the image within a site by just updating the image on the server.

I’m not saying “remote resources” are the right way to do things, I was just showing of a feature we implimmented becuase a lot of users have been asking for it :slight_smile:

Hope that clears things up!

3 Likes