Setting up a blog with RapidWeaver that can be updated on any device

Hi, I’ve been using rapidWeaver for a while and have a few simple sites that I use to update some blogs.
So here’s my dilemma I use one of the sites to blog our walking holiday but I also send pictures to that site which I link to within the blog pages. OK so far so good, and never an issue because I always took along my MacBook Air to do the heavy lifting. Now that device has gone and I only have an iMac and IOS devices. Of course I cannot take along the iMac with me, but on our next trip I’d like to continue the blog and be able to update the pictures gallery.
I could try and fiddle with my current site to change the ability to add to the blog and pictures but as I’m no web developer or coder I’m thinking the best option is to start afresh!

I know there are several different options out there to incorporate the ability to update my site via IOS devices, that’s only what I’ll have access the site. I’ll need to update photo’s and the blog, I would like to bring across my current blog’s but if worse comes to worse I’ll copy across what I’ve done so far.
So my question is which option is the easiest to set up to enable this functionality from the start?

Oh and by the way RapidWeaver team, moving forward I think an IOS addon to the RapidWeaver application to allow update functionality, is not a requirement but a MUST :wink:

Cheers.

1 Like

For photos you may want to consider Joe Workman’s Easy CMS or Total CMS products. Others rave about these 2 products. There may be other solutions that I’m not thinking of. … Oops, one more might be Will Woodgate’s new ProGallery stack. You could update if you had some iOS way to FTP new images to a server (I don’t know if this is possible). At any rate with ProGallery you have an “easy warehouse” option where any image in a particular folder at your server location will be added to the gallery.