The form are useless

None of the form purchase in the last few days are not working or there is no proper manual for them.

Sorry, you are having trouble. You’re going to have to be a little more specific.

• What form did you purchase?
  • What specific problem are you having?
2 Likes

My guess is that it’s something you’re doing wrong. I’ve been using Rw for well over ten years, and I’ve never heard that the forms stacks don’t work (regardless of which developer you bought them from). As Doug says, you’ll need to be more specific in order for us to help you. A URL is always a good idea since it lets us see what’s going on in the background.

In addition to Rw solutions, you might also want to consider a solution such as MachForm. It’s super easy to create / edit / update forms - and just as easy to get the code into a Rw project.

1 Like

Are you guys hosting your own website?

The forms I’m using are Formulate, Formsnap3 and Potion Form Pro.

None work? I would put my money on a server configuration issue.

2 Likes

I’m using a Mac Pro has my server and an AMPPS as my Web Host. You guys ever configure any of these before?

I use to do website with adobe Muze and Wordpress and never have problem with configuring any of them.

Do you have php started and running on MAMP?

I have php on the AMPPS because im using other CMS which use php.

It could be a lot of things, make sure your admin email is set up correctly, the sendmail pipe and php are set up correctly, make sure your php config (php Ini ) are correct. Have you tried using smtp?

Are you getting error messages on the page? In the server logs?

Its not a could be, I have done it all and my php.ini is configured and smtp is good. I’m hosting Wordpress and Drupal. They are working perfectly!

And no errors in the server logs?

What’s more likely?