Thinking of replacing existing Website with Rapid Weaver - what should I know?

We have a small business website (one page with text/photos and you can click on the email address to send us an email) that a family member created/uploaded for us.

I would like to use Rapid Weaver to create a replace the existing page, can you tell me what I would need to purchase/obtain/check to make sure that I can do this please? I’m a complete website novice and have read a few articles but am getting lost with whether I just need Rapid Weaver.

Some of the questions I have are:

Will I easily be able to make sure the website is mobile friendly? (this is the main reason for changing the website)?
Will my existing domain name/web hoster work with my new page(s) - is there anything I need to check?
If we take our own photos - do we need to purchase a programme to enhance them?
Do I need to purchase a programme to remove the old pages before I upload the new ones?

I’ve had a quick look at the tutorials and other questions and could probably work my way through slowly, but wondered if there is anything I should be aware of before I start. I’ve got a week booked off work at the end of March and would like to sit down and have a go, but (1) I would like to make sure I have all of the info I need in place and (2) would like to make sure I can make a mobile friendly site and (3) that the cost of purchasing everything won’t outweigh the cost of getting a professional to do everything.

Thanks very much for any help you can give.

I think you should also check out websites like udemy and skillshare, they will really help. I designed my beginner skateboard guide website after learning Wordpress on Udemy.

1 Like

Can you share the URL of your existing page? Rapidweaver comes with a selection of themes which are responsive and I think you can still use the free version to create a fully working three page site.