This Document's file has been changed by another application since you saved it

I know that this topic has been discussed previously but I chose to not bring it back to the top since it has been over a year. And, by the way, no one solved the issue. That is strange to me but nevertheless here it is again! I just saved my work and then hit ‘publish’.

The popup warning window tells me that "This document’s file has been CHANGED BY ANOTHER APPLICATION since you opened or saved it. The changes made by the other application will be lost if you save. Save anyway? SAVE DON’T SAVE are the options. OH THAT’S GREAT. Why don’t you just blindfold me and give the darts!

Now I am just a novice and I am not a programmer but this seems ridiculous to me. Such fine website software like Rapid Weaver should not have this issue…or…if it is a issue why does the window not identify the other app? Or rather, why can’t the RW folks tell us what the issue is?

I have a backup time machine…but that is just ‘saving’ not “changing”. So why are we having this issue every now and then? The popup warning doesn’t make any sense, since I am the only one making changes to my website.

There are a lot of strange things that happen with rapidweaver. Like sometimes my edit window gets really big like off the screen. Sometime when I open RW I have to look for it on my desktop because it is extremely small. Also, my library window doesn’t disconnect so I can move it around like I can with the ‘inspector window’. So I have to shut it down and hope that it will all go away!

Anyone else dealing with this type of stuff?

I haven’t gotten that message before in RapidWeaver, have seen it pop up on other apps. I’m thinking it’s coming from Xcode’s standard files interface, but that really doesn’t matter much other than explaining message is so cryptic.