Every version of RW7 I have used throws up a random warning when trying to Publish (locally) saying:
“This document’s file has been changed by another application since you opened or saved it. The changes made by the other application will be lost if you save. Save anyway?”
The options are SAVE and DON’T SAVE. Selecting DON’T SAVE appears to also Cancel the Publish.
This message appears randomly and no other app is using RW as far as I know.
Also, when making changes to a project and then selecting publish does not always offer to Save before the Publish.
Currently using RW7.3.3, OSX 10.11.6 and latest Stacks with no other plugins.