Those messages about history and sessions are quite normal and due to a recent change in macOS. Simply opening up a terminal window and typing exit will display them.
Yea same. Also during add-on updates. Can someone answer this like I am not a 3 year old? I’m CISSP so I can handle it. I made very specific questions on my initial post. Would love to hear from @dan too and hopefully @isaiah .