Creating user editable area on a RW site

Hi Folks. I am fairly new to this so bear with me. What I would like to do it to create an area on a site I have created where users can do the following:

A. Upload (through a form i guess) some text about a seminar they are offering at a conference
B. Edit/delete what they have already uploaded.
C and for others to see the list of seminars etc.

This would mean some kind of login i guess and also a database of come kind also? Both of these are new to me as the sites I have done previously are all much simpler and have not needed these.

Any ideas and printers would be really welcome. I don’t even know what the correct term for these things! Thanks

Peter

To clear up my confusion: will files (Word documents, PDF files etc.) be uploaded to the site (and appear there as clickable links) or will only texts in this area have to be exchanged/updated…? That’s making a huge difference in the kind of solution you need.

Hi - yes I would like both text content to be entered and editable by users and the link to be updatable: Something like this…

Name: {user text content}
Seminar topic summary: {user text content}
Full description (this is the link to a file)

Thanks

Sorry for having to ask you again before eventually making a suggestion. But to clear the facts beforehand is important to not make suggestions which won’t fulfill your needs. So, you are talking about “users” (plural), which gives me the impression that you need some kind of user management. So it’s not only one or two persons which are able to edit the content (all using one password) but probably more, right? I’m asking since this makes a big difference…

No Worries about asking! And excuse my ignorance in know knowing about what information to give! I am talking about many users - like 80. These are delegates to a conference and their seminar presentations need to go on a website and ideally editable by themselves. Thanks for your time with this!. Peter