I just can’t remember what the dot alongside the page description means - I just know I can’t edit or move pages at the moment. I saw this in a tutorial a while ago, but I’m well and truly stuck at the moment - help!!!
That something has changed in each page so marked since it was last published.
And so that - if you wish to preserve that change/those changes in the version which visitors will see on your live site - you should republish any/all such page(s).