any advice?

thanks in advance!

With just a quick look I would say; you need to add:
display:block;
margin: auto
width: auto
to your iframe CSS

4 Likes

Fantastic! - that worked! … It’s just off by a little bit…

Any suggestions how to get it 100% centered?

Well, if width and margins are both auto then I would say that either there is padding set, or the space is coming from another div that the form is contained in.

1 Like

Thanks Scott! — I’m working on it…
I’m playing around with all the padding & resizing options at MYMAILIT .com
too see if I can get it 100% centered.

here ya go:

2 Likes

Cool! Thanks! You “The Man!” :slight_smile:

Just one question remaining… What do I look for inside my cPanel Files in order to make that fix? (I’m a NEWB.)

That code comes right from your page, I assume you put it there in one form or another.

You don’t want to be editing your html on the server or it will be out of sync with your RW project.

The change is just CSS so you should be able to target the element and add the new CSS in the page (or site wide) CSS area unless it is within the iframe. I’m away from my computer right now so I can’t actually look.

Which begs the question; Why are you bringing in a form in an iframe to begin with? That is definitely hampering your ability to make changes unless you have control of the page the iframe comes from as well.

Of course, there is also the Center Stack from DeFliGra. You can use its drop-zone to place another stack inside it and position that stack in the center vertically, horizontally, or both. Additionally, it provides some overlays, if you want them.

1 Like

Good morning Scott! (It’,s 6:00 AM here on the West Coast.)

The only reason why I am bringing in a webform, inside of an iframe,
is because that’s all that MY MAIL IT offers. (However, I could send
them an email and ask them if there are any other options available…
but I don’t see any in their back-office / dashboard.)